Manny Pacquiao
Nickname: Pac Man

Manny Pacquiao

Legend World Champion Fab 15
Born Dec 17, 1978
Age 36
Height 5'6"
Reach 67"
Head Trainers Freddie Roach
Stance Southpaw
Division Welterweight
Years Active 1995 - Present
Record 57 5 2
NC 0
KOs 38
KO% 59%


General Santos City, Cotabato del Sur, Philippines

  Next Fight  

May 02, 2015 Floyd Mayweather Jr


Updated: November 23, 2014

Manny Pacquiao Record: 57-5-2, 38 KO
Rounds Boxed: 407
Net Worth: $85 Million USD

Manny Pacquiao, sometimes known simply as "Pac Man," began his professional career in 1995 at the age of 16.

He is the first and only eight-division world champion and has won ten world titles. He's also the first fighter in boxing history to win the RING Magazine/lineal championship in four different weight classes.

He was named "Fighter of the Decade" for the 2000s (decade) by the Boxing Writers Association of America (BWAA), World Boxing Council (WBC) and World Boxing Organization (WBO). He is also a three-time The Ring and BWAA "Fighter of the Year," winning the award in 2006, 2008 and 2009, and the Best Fighter ESPY Award in 2009 and 2011.

He was long rated as the best pound-for-pound boxer in the world by some sporting news and boxing websites, including FightSaga, ESPN, Sports Illustrated, Sporting Life, Yahoo! Sports,, BoxRec and The RING Magazine.

His aggression, punching power, tenacity and impeccable footwork have made him one of the most exciting fighters in history. Moreover, his warm demeanor, endearing smile, charm and chisled physique have helped make him one of the most popular athletes in the world.

In 2009, Pacquiao formed a new political party, the People's Champ Movement, and won a congressional seat to become the lone district of Sarangani's House representative in May 2010.


  • Speed
  • Footwork
  • Balance 
  • Power in both hands
  • Explosiveness
  • Conditioning

  All Divisions (Pro)  

Light Flyweight
Super Flyweight
Super Bantamweight
Super Featherweight
Super Lightweight
Super Welterweight

      Major World Titles  

    WBC Flyweight
    IBF Super Bantamweight
    WBC Super Featherweight
    IBF Featherweight
    WBC Lightweight
    IBO Light Welterweight
    WBO Welterweight
    WBC Light Middleweight

        Significant Wins  

      TKO 11 Marco A. Barrera (2003)
      TKO 10 Erik Morales (2006)
      TKO 3 Erik Morales (2006)
      W12 Juan M. Marquez (2008)
      RTD 8 Oscar De La Hoya (2008)
      KO 2 Ricky Hatton (2009)
      TKO 12 Miguel Cotto (2009)
      W 12 Antonio Margarito (2010)


        Article Sources  


        Latest Videos  

      Related Stories   From the web    

      comments powered by Disqus


      GUESTS 853

      What is Fight Saga?

      • FightSaga is a new sports portal & community dedicated to all-things boxing.