Saturday, 22 November 2014 18:37

Pacquiao vs Algieri PPV price, walk-in-the-ring time

Written by

Tonight, boxing superstar Manny Pacquiao will face the unbeaten Chris Algieri for the former's WBO Welterweight Title.

So how much is Pacquiao vs Algieri?

The fight, which will be broadcast live on HBO Pay-Per-View (PPV), is selling for the price of $59.99.

Add $10 for the high definition (HD) version.


Note: Although the above details represent the cost for most providers, prices may vary.

Start: 7pm ET
Fans are advised to order at 7pm ET if they are interested in all of the pre-fight good stuff, including interviews, highlights, and analysis. 

Actual Fight Time:
9pm ET (Eastern)
9pm ET (Central)
6pm PT (Pacific)
02:00 (United Kingdom)

Look for Manny Pacquiao to step in the ring between 11:30pm ET to 12:15pm ET

How to Order
Order throught your cable service provider.

Price Warning: Some cable providers may attempt to trick you by prominently advertising $69.99 as the set price. Only pay that amount if you want the HD version. Find the standard viewing option of $59.99 (in most locations) if you prefer the cheaper option.

Tonight's fight will serve as the fourth consecutive Pacquiao boxing card with a cost label of $59.95. But keep in mind, standard viewing for Mayweather's last three fights was $64.99 ($74.99 HD).


Pacquiao vs Algieri Boxing Schedule

HBO PPV/ BOXNATION
9pm ET/ 2am UK
Macau
Manny Pacquiao vs. Chris Algieri
12 rounds for Pacquiao's WBO welterweight title

Zou Shiming vs. Kwanpichit OnesongchaiGym
12 rounds, WBO flyweight eliminator

Vasyl Lomachenko vs. Chonlatarn Piriyapinyo
12 rounds, for Lomachenko's WBO featherweight title

Jessie Vargas v Antonio DeMarco
12 rounds, for the WBA Junior Welterweight "Regular" Championship

Undercard preview

Will the event exceed expecations?

Pacquiao vs Bradley 2 in April only garnered about 870,000 PPV buys.

Will the Algieri fight yield more?

And will the 'Rocky Balboa' factor as well as Algieri's brashness, charisma, size advantage an unbeaten record help generate stellar PPV numbers? Top Rank is hoping to yield at least 750,000 buys for tonight's showdown, according its CEO Bob Arum.

Last month, the Hall of Fame promoter said something that may come as a surprise to many entrenched in the 'Sweet Science.'

I think we [Pacquiao vs Algieri] are going to [generate numbers] akin to what we did in the [Manny Pacquiao vs] Tim Bradley fight which is anywhere between 750,000 and 900,000 [PPV buys]."


Undoubtedly, Top Rank is also relying on hardcore fans that won't be able to resist seeing Manny Pacquiao, a fight sensation and one of the best boxers in his generation.

Do you plan on purchasing tonight's PPV?

 

 

 

 

 

SC RIGHT

 

 

SC RIGHT

 

SC RIGHT

 

Creed Movie